The DGC 1st hockey team won the Spar aQuellé Hockey Tournament for the 3rd consecutive time, beating Pietermaritzburg Girls’ High 4-0 in the final. The tournament is contested by 72 schools in KZN. The team has won the coveted triple for two consecutive years now – winning the indoor hockey league the outdoor league and the Spar tournament.


Back: Teagan McFall, Sarah Cooper, Georgia Gutteridge, Alexandra Tattam, Emma Jackson, Rose Church, Nicola Cooper, Nicole Koenig (vice-Captain), Michelle Doherty-Bigara, Loreen Doherty-Bigara (Coach) Front: Kelsey Scott (Captain), Tayla Mottram, Amy Schaap, Caroline Meek, Ashleigh Thomas, Cassandra Erasmus, Lori Niemand.

The College family is enormously proud of this phenomenal team.

Nicole Koenig has been selected for the SA U18 hockey team and Ashleigh Thomas for the SA U16 hockey squad.